The leaders of member schools of the In Trust Center for Theological Schools recently cast ballots to elect one new member and re-elect one continuing member of the In Trust Center’s board of directors. Forty-eight percent of eligible institutions cast ballots.

Re-elected to a three-year term 

Marsha Foster Boyd, President Emerita, Ecumenical Theological Seminary 

Boyd was named president emerita of Ecumenical Theological Seminary in 2013 after seven years of distinguished leadership. Previously she was director of accreditation and leadership education at the Association of Theological Schools, associate professor of pastoral care and counseling at United Theological Seminary in Ohio, and academic dean at Payne Theological Seminary. In each of these positions, Boyd was the first African American woman to serve. Boyd is an ordained minister in the African Methodist Episcopal Church. She is the founder of Catalyst Connections Global LLC, a consulting firm specializing in leadership development, training, and coaching. A graduate of Tufts University, the Interdenominational Theological Center in Atlanta, and the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley, Boyd was awarded an honorary doctorate by Payne Theological Seminary in recognition of her career in theological education.

Newly elected to a three-year term 

Debra Kellar, Vice President of Finance and Campus Operations, Denver Seminary

Kellar was appointed vice president of finance at Denver Seminary in 2011. She served the seminary previously as associate vice president of finance from 2006 to 2011 and director of finance from 2000 to 2006. In her current position, Kellar oversees finance; accounting; risk management, safety, and compliance; information technology; housing and auxiliary services; human resources; and facilities. A certified public accountant, she is a graduate of the University of Kansas and New Mexico State University.